Cisco Training from New Horizons

Cisco’s leading enterprise networking solutions help businesses around the world connect and collaborate.

With best-in-class Cisco training from New Horizons, you can master Cisco’s core technologies and earn industry-recognized Cisco certifications. Cisco training covers routing and switching, security, wireless, data center, unified communications and other Cisco product stacks.

Whether you’re an experienced network professional or a Cisco beginner, Cisco training can help you meet your business, team or professional growth goals.


Cisco training is geared toward IT professionals who manage and deploy Cisco products in their business environments. Cisco courses are helpful for a variety of roles, including:

  • Novice and experienced IT professionals
  • Network administrators
  • Network engineers
  • Cloud administrators
  • Cloud architects
  • Cloud engineers
  • DevOps engineers


  • Deploy and administer Cisco cloud services
  • Configure and implement Cisco collaboration tools, including Unified Communications and Unified Contact Center
  • Master data center fundamentals and work with Cisco data center components including Nexus switches, Unified Computing and related technologies
  • Leverage Cisco security technologies, access solutions and threat detection tools

Find Your Cisco Certification Path

Cisco offers globally recognized certifications for network design and architecture professionals. There are multiple levels of Cisco certifications:

  • Entry: These fundamental certifications serve as starting points for individuals interested in a career in networking.
  • Associate: Cisco offers several types of associate-level credentials; CCNA for network installation and operations and CCDA for network design.
  • Professional: The professional CCNP and CCDP certifications validate your advanced networking expertise in areas such as security, routing and switching, collaboration and data center.
  • Expert: The CCIE certification is internationally recognized as one of the most prestigious networking certifications.
  • Architect: The highest level of accreditation through Cisco, the CCAr recognizes network designers who can support increasingly complex modern networks.

New Cisco Certifications Coming in 2020

Cisco announced a significant evolution of their certification tracks, set to release February 24, 2020. These changes will address the needs of the modern network, requiring both infrastructure and software expertise. This is Cisco’s biggest change to certifications in 25 years. New recommended training courses will be released in the coming months ahead of the new certification releases.

Summary of Changes:

  • New DevNet track of certification across all levels
  • CCENT entry level cert is being retired
  • CCNA will be consolidated to one certification, requiring one exam
  • CCNP will have only five concentration areas, requiring TWO exams
  • Specialist Level is earned after the first exam in a CCNP track
  • CCIE will require 2 exams, the first being a CCNP exam, the other a CCIE lab exam
  • New courses will roll out over the next 6 months, aligned with the new certifications
  • Recertification requirement will now be every 3 years

Cisco Routing and Switching

CCNA Routing and Switching

Cisco Certified Network Associate Routing and Switching certification demonstrates your knowledge to deploy, maintain, secure and operate a medium-sized network using Cisco technologies.

To earn your CCNA Routing and Switching you can either take a single exam or two exams.



Cisco® Interconnecting Cisco® Networking Devices Part 1 v3.0 (ICND1)  


Cisco® Interconnecting Cisco® Networking Devices Part 2 v3.0 (ICND2)


Cisco® Interconnecting Cisco® Networking Devices Accelerated v3.0 (CCNAX)


Single Exam

200-125 CCNA® v3.0

Two Exams

100-105 ICND1 v3.0

200-105 ICND2 v3.0



Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)

New exam goes live on February 24, 2020

200-301 CCNA

Implementing and Administering Cisco Solutions (CCNA)

CCNP Routing and Switching

Cisco® Implementing Cisco® IP Routing v2.0 (ROUTE)

Cisco® Implementing Cisco® Switched Networks v2.0 (SWITCH)

Cisco® Troubleshooting and Maintaining Cisco® IP Networks v2.0 (TSHOOT)

CCNP Changes

Most CCNP certifications will also be retiring. Right now, networking professionals start a specialization track at the CCNA level. For example, CCNA Security leads to CCNP Security. However, after February 24, 2020, the one CCNA exam (200-301 CCNA) will cover networking basics and then you specialize at the CCNP level. You will be required to pass 2 exams: a core exam and one concentration exam. Here’s the complete list of the new CCNPs:

  • CCNP Enterprise
  • CCNP Security
  • CCNP Service Provider
  • CCNP Collaboration
  • CCNP Data Center
  • Cisco Certified DevNet Professional